• Services
  • Contact Us
  • India India
  • +91 9207710048
codecl
  • Home
  • About
    • About
    • Inbound Marketing Company
  • Digital Marketing
    • Digital Marketing
    • Email Marketing
    • Youtube Marketing
    • Search Engine Optimization
      • SEO
      • Local SEO
      • Technical SEO
      • Offpage SEO
      • Ecommerce SEO
    • Social Media
      • Social Media Marketing
      • Facebook Marketing
      • LinkedIn Marketing
      • Instagram Marketing
      • Pinterest Marketing
      • Twitter Marketing
    • Social Media Ads
      • Social Media Ads
      • Facebook Ads
      • Twitter Ads
      • LinkedIn Ads
      • Instagram Ads
      • Hotstar Ads
    • Google Ads
    • Google Display Ads
    • Corporate Branding
    • Search Engine Marketing
    • Content Marketing
    • Content Development
  • P R Services
  • SEO
    • SEO
    • Local SEO
    • Technical SEO
    • Offpage SEO
    • Ecommerce SEO
  • LMS
  • Ecommerce
    • Magento Development
    • Ecommerce Development
    • Ecommerce Marketing
    • Ecommerce SEO
    • Ecommerce Social media
    • Ecommerce Email Marketing
    • Ecommerce Blogging
  • OTT
  • Blog
  • Contact

Google Display Ads

  • Home
  • Google Display Ads

Code CL is a leading Google Display Ads Ads Ads Ads Agency In Kerala.

Reach across to users on 2 million+ websites, videos and applications that are part of the Google Display Network (GDN) seen by an incredible 90% of internet users.

Google Display Ads with Code CL

CCL believes Google Display Ads provide the best approach to reach new audiences.

Google display Ads enables a brand to reach across to the audience at relatively lower costs than search Ads on third party Google partner sites. These ads offer brands more advertising options not just limited to Search traffic results and provide opportunities to reach new audiences.

VIEW MORE
01

Product

Understand the Brand & Audience

02

Strategy

Create a plan for the Brand

03

Execute

Engage & Implement the Plan

04

Monitor

Keep tweaking execution to improve

Code CL has everything you need to create a website!

The Best webdevelopment company

contact Now

Google Display Ads – An overview

Advertisers are able to reach out to newer audiences through hundreds of thousands of websites and apps (650,000+) across publisher categories ranging from well-known to niche websites.

The brand message will be delivered to your target audiences and make a better impact to drive positive results for the brand.

VIEW MORE
HTML/CSS
100%
Design
85%
WordPress
75%
Photoshop
85%

Google Display Ads – The difference

Google rolled out display ads to provide advertisers with more options when advertising with the search engine.

While search engine ads primarily consist of text, display ads create a better impression on the audience with the option to integrate text with image or videos.

Learn More
grow your business,codecl

“Social Media puts the “public” into PR and the “market” into marketing.”

Chris Brogan Media Group


We are all familiar with search ads on Google, but these are not the only options for advertising on Google. Advertisers can go with Google display ads that get displayed on Google partner sites. Started in 2003, Display Ads is an effort by Google to increase the range of advertising options. These set of ads enable advertisers to display Visual Ads consisting of both text and image or videos for a better appeal. This apart, Display ads permit advertisers to do remarketing, and target users already familiar with your brand. Your brands get much wider exposure combined with lower cost-per-clicks and unique pricing models for better value for money.

Executing Google Display Ads required sustained and dedicated commitment from the brand to guarantee success. At CCL, we start with a plan that aligns with your overall business goals by determining the best display networks and publishers to reach your target audience. We design display campaigns with a good understanding of the target audience that includes demographics, behaviours and sites they visit. Next, we focus on Ad optimization, with the ad copy and call-to-action to maximize your click-through-rates while ensuring there is no dilution of the brand message. We do not take any chance with conversions and give adequate focus on designing landing pages. Lastly, we monitor the performance of an ad campaign consistently, identify improvement areas and optimize accordingly.

  • Increase brand awareness by reaching out to a wide audience.
  • Comparatively lower cost-per-click helps advertisers with tight budgets.
  • Flexible Pricing models such Cost-per-1000 impression offers better ROI
  • Variety of targeting options – contextual, placement, remarketing etc
  • Three major Ad types to choose from – Standard Ad, Smart Ad & Gmail Campaign
  • Advertiser is provided with detailed reports on Ad performance

The fastest way to grow your business with the leader in Technology Check out our options and features included.

Get Started Now
or learn more.

Google Display Ads Ads Ads – Better Reach with Flexible Pricing

Display Ads offer you a superior alternative on advertising with Google enabling better outreach and increased ROI

Managed Placements

Google allows advertisers to select the websites to display their ads that are directly relevant to the target audience.

Similar Audience Feature

Advertisers are allowed to display ads to select audiences that share the same characteristics of your existing customers.

Visual Appeal

Display ads stand out from regular search ads for their visual appeal with responsive ads (automatically adjusts size) & image ads.

Schedule Ads

Brands are able to display ads with predefined time schedules. Advertisers can select the best day and time for optimum ad performance.

Gmail Ads

Advertisers can send Display ads directly to the user’s inbox, users have to click to see the Ad and they are priced per click.

Exclusion Option

Advertisers are allowed to exclude websites that are regarded as inappropriate for the brand and can even block sites with low Ad performance.

Remarketing

This kind of display ads allows the advertiser to showcase Ads to an audience who are already familiar with your brand, while they browse other sites.

Targeting Options

Display ads allow the brand to select different targeting options ranging from interest-based and demographic targeting to keyword and topic-based targeting.

Monitor Performance

Display ads provide brands with an elaborate set of metrics that spell-out the ad performance to enable comparison with your goals.


  • Research & Planning
  • Campaign Type & Network
  • Targeting Options
  • Google Display Planner
  • Google Ad Formats
  • Bidding Strategy

Research & Planning

Before launching a Google Display Ad campaign it is essential to carry out the necessary research into the audience you are targeting. A product’s success in a localized area need not replicate across other geographies due to the differences in socio-economic climate, politics and even history.

Next, you need to look into planning the campaign. Brands need to have well-defined target objectives right at the start. The achievement of a goal is signified by conversions that include leads, sales, product and brand consideration, along with brand awareness and reach. It exactly depends on how you define your conversions that are related to your goals. A brand must focus on a single goal per campaign, running a campaign with multiple goals can be detrimental to campaign execution.

Campaign Type & Network

Advertisers have the option to select campaign types namely a Standard or Gmail campaign type. For first-timers, it is highly recommended that you go with both the campaign types to gauge performance to determine which is more suitable. At the end of the day, you can track the performance through Google Analytics to make an informed choice.

Next, comes choosing the display network. These consist of two-tiers – the first include Google-owned sites like YouTube and second consist of AdSense sites (signed-up to display ads). Brands can either choose to display ads on select websites (based on your product knowledge) or can give control to the Google algorithm to select sites for the campaign.

Targeting Options

Before a brand begins a display campaign, it is important to understand the kind of targeting options presented by Google, which are:

  • Remarketing Audiences: Displaying Ads to users familiar with your brand
  • In-Market Audiences: Helps to raise awareness and considerations amongst users who are actively ‘in-market’ for specific product or service.
  • Custom-Intent Audiences: Brands are allowed to use their own keywords, URLs and Apps to reach specific people making a purchase decision related to your product.
  • Affinity Audiences: Display ads to people to generate awareness and consideration among the audience with similar interests (food, sports etc).
  • Demographics Audiences: Advertisers are allowed to combine Google Analytics data to target the most popular demographics on your website.

Google Display Planner

This is a Google tool that provides ideas and estimates to enable planning of a Display network campaign. In the placement section of the campaign process, you can enter the relevant keywords and Google will pull-out the relevant websites, YouTube channels, Videos, Apps and App categories you can target. The planner generates ideas based on customer’s interests (affinities, in-market segments), topics, demographics (age & gender).

Each idea spelt out by the planner comes with impression estimates and historical costs. These figures would guide you to help plan a campaign rather than estimate future campaign costs. You would have to review suggested ideas as they can be sometimes too broad to be relevant for your business.

Google Ad Formats

When creating a new campaign, it is essential to test as many ad formats before finalizing a specific format. Let’s just look at the major ad formats available:

  • Responsive Ads: Advertisers are required to upload their assets (image, headline, logo, videos and descriptions) and Google by itself generates numerous ads for display. These ads automatically adapt to any advertising space available.
  • Image Ads: These ads would have a static or interactive image (.gif) to showcase your brand in a manner that is visually appealing.
  • App Promotion Ads: These ads are meant to promote App downloads and engagement. They get displayed on - Google search, Partner websites and Apps.
  • Video Ads: These run as stand-alone or between streaming video content.

Bidding Strategy

To drive more conversions and value, a brand must use automated bidding strategies such as:

  • Target Cost per Acquisition (CPA) – This method is meant to optimize conversions, it seeks to convert users at a specific acquisition cost (cost of acquiring 1-customer). While setting this up, you need to indicate what a conversion is worth to your business. The ultimate aim here is to bring the CPA down over time.
  • Target Return on Ad Spend (ROAS): In this, Google Ads will set your bids to maximize conversion value based on the return you seek on your ad spend. For example, if you want to generate $5 for every $2 spent, then by the formula [(sales/ad spend) x 100%], you get a ROAS of 250%

Code CL has everything you need to create a website!

The Best company

contact Now

Google Display Ads - Reach Targeted Targeted Targeted Audience Segments.

We deliver best Display Ad Campaigns to deliver optimum value for money

Use Responsive Ads

This set of ads saves time by automatically adjusting to different screen sizes without requiring different sizes of the same ad.

Optimize Images

Use high-quality photos on both responsive and image ads without overlaid text, collages and excessive blank space.

Clear Headlines

Go with clean and simple text for headlines about your product, service or brand with clear descriptions not exceeding 80 characters.

Promotional Content

While promoting an offer, incorporate words like special, discounts, promo codes or bargains to gain the user’s attention about specific deals.

Complement Sites

When opting for ‘managed’ placements, where you select the websites for displaying ads, create unique ads to complement the target sites.

Exclude Placements

Monitor ad performance with analytics and exclude placements that are underperforming to bid for top-performing placements.

Relevant Landing Page

While linking call-to-action and landing page, ensure to take the user to a relevant page with a clear association with CTA without mismatch.

3-4 Ads per Ad Group

While creating ads, try out different messages with different images to see which performs better with the audience.

Referral Traffic Report

Within Analytics there is the referral traffic report that gives out select websites that have an audience in need of your product or service.

Keyword Targeting

By including the top-performing search keywords in your display campaign, your brand can potentially get better results.

Instagram Marketing Learn More
Twitter Marketing Learn More
Pinterest Marketing Learn More
TikTok Marketing Learn More
Hotstar Marketing Learn More

Better Targeting with Google Display Ads Ads Ads

Google Display Ads presents immense opportunities for brands seeking for better business outreach. With better targeting and a huge partner network, it offers the best ROI. GET STARTED.

Contact Now
Get in Touch

ABOUT CCL

CODECL is the a leading web development and digital marketing company in Kochi. Our Prime Focus is to Grow Your Business.

We create great websites and related properties on Online Platforms and Social Media Sites with focus on branding & lead generation to grow your business and profits.

VIEW MORE

CALL US TO GROW YOUR BUSINESS

  • +91 9207710048

  • Kochi, India

  • [email protected]

SEND US YOUR MESSAGE

codecl

© CodeCL. All Rights Reserved.

  • FAQ's
  • Sitemap
  • Contact Us